Our Directors​

Ross Egleton – Chair

Ross joined the board as a way to contribute his time to the local district. He has a business degree and has been a director of his family farming company for 15 years. Ross enjoys strategically planning and delivering positive social impact.

Ross’ career has seen him spend the last twenty years in roles assisting the community including international development in the Asia Pacific region, youth, disability, health, education, housing, foster care and environmental sustainability and renewable energy. His current role is in family violence prevention and support.

Kerryn Healy – Treasurer

Kerryn joined the Board as a director in June 2015. She has enjoyed a 40-year career as an administrator in the Victorian public health system, working away from the district for 15 years (returning home to Maldon on weekends during this time). When she returned to live full time in Maldon she was looking for a way to ‘put back’ into the community that she has lived in all her life. The opportunity to be part of the Maldon & District Community Bank provided an ideal way to do this.

In her downtime, Kerryn is pretty much a “sports nut’. She tries to play golf when she can, is a Carlton Football Club tragic, attends fitness classes weekdays, swims the Lorne Pier to Pub, runs a bit and most recently was part of the Maldon Murray to Moyne cycling team that raised much needed funds for the Maldon Hospital. Kerryn is also the Treasurer of the Maldon Golf Club.

Janet Purcell – Director

Janet has a background in event management, working in local, state and federal government. She has qualifications in tourism and marketing, including a Bachelor of Tourism Management and diplomas in Tourism and Tourism Marketing & Product Development.

Janet is a passionate volunteer in various community organisations in and around Maldon. She is a an active volunteer and previous treasurer of the Maldon Museum and Archives Association Inc., and is also a member of the Tarrangower Community Plan Committee and a committee of Maldon Focus and the Maldon Streetscape Steering group. She is a regular at Tarrangower Cactus Warrior and Maldon’s Clean-Up Australia activities.

Jane Goodrich – Director

Jane joined the board in 2020, bringing a wealth of community connection to the board. She is passionate about working with local creative people and groups.

She is a very proud founding member of Castlemaine Circus Inc., as has strong connections to other local groups such as the Castlemaine State Festival, Xtreme Inc Youth Projects, No Lights No Lycra, the Castlemaine Artists Market, Rural Australians for Refugees and Lot19 Art.  Jane is also a co-founder and co-coordinator of the biennial Castlemaine Billy Cart Challenge, the steepest (and best!) Billy Cart Race in Australia.  She loves playing indoor & outdoor games, kite flying, books and sharing meals with friends.

Katie McEachran – Director

The board’s newest director Katie McEachran was welcomed in May 2020.  Katie previously worked in the Maldon Branch as a Customer Service Supervisor and Communications Officer, before joining the Bendigo Bank head office in Network Support.

Meg Sattler – Director

Meg Sattler is passionate about involving crisis-affected communities in decisions that affect them, having worked for more than a decade to improve accountability in the foreign aid sector. Now Director of Ground Truth Solutions, she is also a writer, speaker and strategist on aid reform. Meg has previously worked on global policy with the United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs, UNICEF, the United Nations World Food Programme and various international non-governmental organisations, following senior humanitarian management roles in Haiti, Pakistan, Iraq and throughout the Middle East. She holds postgraduate degrees in Journalism and Humanitarian Management.  

Leaving Castlemaine after her teenage years to pursue a global career, Maldon has been her Australian base between deployments since 2009. She is passionate about preserving and improving Maldon’s natural environment and biodiversity, creating educational opportunities for local youth and promoting the area’s indigenous significance. 

Matthew Gordon – Director

Matthew is an experienced business executive and public servant who’s career in public policy, project management, sales, start-up entrepreneurship and government has spanned 15 years.  Matthew currently works at Capire – a specialist community engagement company and in his spare time is busy restoring an 1860’s miners cottage in Maldon.  Matthew also loves spending time with family and friends. Matthew joined our Board to have a positive impact on the community and to learn more about community banking.

Helen Curran – Director

Helen is new to our Board.

Traditional Owners

We acknowledge the traditional owners of this land, the Dja Dja Wurrung people, and we pay our respect to the elders past, present and emerging. The Dja Dja Wurrung people have been custodians of this land for many centuries, and have performed age old ceremonies of celebration, ritual and renewal. We acknowledge their living culture and their unique role in the life of this region.

We express our gratitude that we share this land together, our sorrow for some of the cost of that sharing, and our hope and belief that we can move to a place of equity, justice and partnership together.

Scroll to Top